2014 and Me – Day 1

dsc01234Wow!!! another year gone by just like that. 2014 has a lot in store for us. Probably the year will see us marking off some of our major milestones or that is what I hope for. There are a lot of good things to look forward to this year and I know there will be some unexpected bumps here and there. But isn’t that what life is all about. To be jolted when you think you have just reached your comfort zone and to receive some of the biggest blessings when you think you can take it no more. Like every year this year too, I want to start with a silent prayer. Thanking God for all the little blessings and asking him to bless us with good health and happiness. Here’s to a healthier and happier 2014 for all of us.

This year I want to focus on certain aspects of ME which I think are crying for attention. No, they are not resolutions because I’ve given up on them way too long ago. But I want to make a few positive changes in my life and by writing it here I can come back to this space and remind myself when I think I’m getting nowhere.

I really want to focus on counting my blessings. You know the regular mundane and not-so-mundane stuff that we have taken for granted.
I want to crib less and appreciate what I have more, and I know I have a lot to be thankful for.
I want to think before I speak. More often than not I find me cursing myself for a situation I could have avoided if only I didn’t have a big mouth. But here I would also want to acknowledge the fact that I’ve come a long way in this area but a little more work will not do me any harm.
I want to give my daughter a little more space. I know she is 5 and she definitely needs my guidance, but there are times I feel I’m micro-parenting a little too much. I need to go a little easy on her and remember she is just 5.
I need to take each day at a time and not get too stressed over nothing. I should not get carried away on those gloomy afternoons, when I sit with my bucket list of worries. Believe me sometimes my worries can really get crazy. And I pity the hubby who has to deal with it most of the time.
Last but not the least, I want to be a more positive person.

Don’t you think these are doable stuffs ?? Only the end of 2014 will tell me how much I have achieved……

4 thoughts on “2014 and Me – Day 1

Leave a Reply

