Day 17 – Zucchini Walnut Bread

It all started when hubby brought home a few slices of this special bread given by one of his colleague. I literally screwed my nose at the sound of zucchini bread. How can I like a bread made of zucchini when I hate the vegetable itself. But hubby promised me that it was something I would be hooked on if only I gave it a chance. Not really convinced in his belief, I thought I would give it a taste. After all we do share similar taste. But zucchini bread, really !! Ready to wince at the first bite, I sinked my teeth in its delicious goodness. Boy oh boy, was I hooked !!

This bread has found a permanent spot in our menu list with or without guests. It’s such a different kind of bread. You can have it with your morning cuppa or as a little after dinner snack. But let me warn you if you are watching your waistline, this is not something you want to experiment. Coz like us you too will be cooking up excuses just so that you can bake it.

2015/01/img_1653.png The batter ready to go in the oven.

2015/01/img_1649.png Ready after being in the oven for about an hour.

2015/01/img_1650.png So difficult to resist while it sits on the counter cooling !!

2015/01/img_1651.png It slices best when you give it a chance to cool down.

2015/01/img_1652.png Yummmm !!

5 thoughts on “Day 17 – Zucchini Walnut Bread

Leave a Reply

