Day 23 – Love Is In The Air !!!

I don’t know why but today I feel so much in love. It’s almost like a teenager-in-love feeling. Before you go crazy thinking I’am having an extra marital affair, let me assure you the feeling is purely for my two love bugs, the hubby and my Daughter. I don’t know it’s sudden surge of love that I’am feeling since yesterday.

If you want a little insight to our relationship, it’s the typical hand holding, kissing a hundred-times-a-day, millions of ‘I love you’ type. Ya go ahead call us cheesy!! Even with Daughter we are the same. I love sticking little cute notes in her lunch bag. Putting a little surprise gift or candy under the pillow or just bombarding her with a kissing spree for no apparent reason. She is our little princess and isn’t that reason enough. So that’s how we generally are.

But lately I have found that even with hubby working from home at least 3 days a week, we don’t get a chance to talk to each other apart from the regular mundane stuff. Even with Daughter in bed by 8:45, our *** life has gone down the drain. Probably it’s work pressure, responsibility, our own set of worries. But one thing I was very sure, this is not how I want things to be. Even though I know he loves me and he knows I love him but for me there has to be more than that. There has to be passion and excitement. Yes weird but that’s how I’am and that’s how things have always been with us.

Yesterday, after Daughter was in bed we were talking about our day and having a glass of wine. He was sitting next to me and I had my legs casually draped around his. Boom !! In no time I found the mercury rising in the room. As much as we would love to make love in the living room floor but we quickly hurried to the bedroom, since its a luxury that’s lost. For some reason I was sooo happy today morning. Alright I know the reason 😉 !! But isn’t a dose of passionate love making the biggest stress buster ??

Today while I was out shopping, I found some silly stuff. I picked them up for Daughter knowing her penchant for stationary and Frozen stuff. And I picked up a card for hubby. He was working from home today. So we had our lunch together. While he was at the table, I had carefully placed the card on his desk. He was really surprised and so happy. And now we are really behaving like two love struck teenagers!!!

It’s like Valentine’s Day at our house today !! Which brings me to my point, we don’t need a lot of expensive gifts or a special day to celebrate love. If you love someone, go ahead show it, don’t wait for a particular day. Don’t be shy to show your feelings. And don’t let responsibility or work or mortgage or stress make you forget to enjoy little moments with your precious ones.

2015/01/img_1681.png A little something 🙂

2015/01/img_1682.png Waiting for your highness.

P.S. I wish I could record the squeal of delight at the mere sight on the bed. The gift was under $10 but the happiness in her eyes, priceless.

2 thoughts on “Day 23 – Love Is In The Air !!!

Leave a Reply

