Daily Archives: January 28, 2015

Day 28 – Just Another Day

It’s one of those days when the mind is too full, the body is just tired of doing endless household chores and to top it off I had to make a mid week trip to the mall. I have been yelling at the Daughter for no apparent reason and biting the husband’s head off at a slightest question.

Anyway to get out of this bad mood, I decided to cook. Even though I didn’t have the energy nor the motivation to do something elaborate, I decided to use the salmon that I had marinated for a midweek meal. So in almost half an hour I decided to whip up a quick meal. Salmon and vegetable stir fried rice.

Daughter is in bed now, and I quickly tiptoed up to her. She was already in snooze land and I pulled her covers and kissed her. She opened her eyes and mumbled ‘Love you mommy’. I wanted to kick myself for my behavior. The hubby told me it’s gonna be ok when he looked at me. Sometimes all we need is a reassurance to put an end to the endless worries. With my two loves happy, I feel better too. So right now all is well in our little world.

Leaving you guys with a pic of our quick fix dinner.

2015/01/img_1700.png