Love….

…..Love is understanding each other even in moments of silence….

….. Love is keeping that favorite food aside for that special person knowing he/she loves it, even if it’s a tad bit more…..

…. Love is waking up early on a weekend morning and making a cup of coffee and letting him/her get a few minutes of extra sleep….

…. Love is wanting to plant a kiss on him/her while he/she is asleep….

….. Love is waking up in the morning and looking at the special face next to you and being thankful that he/she is a part of your life…..

…… Love is the feeling of unity even when oceans apart….

……. Love is being patient and understanding even when the going isn’t that great….

……. Love is holding on to each other when the odds are against you….

…….. Love is to know you are loved back for the person you are and to love the person as he/she is…….

……… Love is caring and sharing, letting go of your ego and holding on to each other……

…….. Love is making lifelong memories of little somethings ……

…….. Love is overlooking the imperfections and trying to build a perfect life together…..

I will never get tired of saying ‘I
love You’ even during those times when you are my least favorite person. Even though I have been giving you a lot of hard times recently but I hope you understand.

Thank you for being the rock in a storm. Thank you for not giving up on me during times I want to give up on myself. Thank you for loving me with my idiosyncrasies and all.

One thought on “Love….

Leave a Reply

