Winter Break

It’s been a lazy winter break for our home. We’ve been cooped up at home with the constant rain. Watched movies, played board games, camped out in front of the fireplace. Sounds pretty nice doesn’t it ?? Except my once again full blown upper respiratory infection !! Oh yes !! Along with gifts galore it seems Santa gifted us the cold virus in abundance too. On 26th morning, I woke up with a sore throat and hubby seemed to be sneezing since the wee morning hours. Just when I was beginning to process that both of us were down with a cold, I heard footsteps and looking out of the covers I saw Daughter’s puffy face. Just as she climbed in between the both of us as she sometimes likes to, I could feel her burning skin. Thankfully the doctors office was open and hubby took her without delay as at that point he seemed to be doing better than me. Luckily the doctor started her on antibiotics before things got too worse.
By late afternoon, she seemed to be doing a lot better and I was all huddled in bed under 3 covers getting chills like never before and my temperature was around 104. Yeah !! I know wonderful way of spending the holidays 😦 !! Anyway now both of us are on antibiotics and she is doing much better. As for me, the doctor said I should be better in a couple of days.
But whatever comes, we were not giving up on having a good time. So what, we are sick !! That ain’t gonna stop us. That’s where the board games, music and lots of yummy food come in handy ( even though I really don’t have much of an appetite ). Not the most perfect break but it could have been much worse !! But we still have till the end of the week to make up for lost time.
In other news, I’ll be participating in the Blogathon 2016. I’m happy to say this will be my third year. I love it because I hope to read so many of my favorite bloggers who are on a sabbatical for whatever reasons. And after the long holiday season, I tend to feel so low and this gives the perfect reason to have something to look forward to. So if you guys have not already joined in the fun, hop on to Maya’s blog for all the details.
Signing off with wishing all of you a blessed new year. Hope you get all that your heart desires and much much more !! Will see you guys right here on the 1st. Bye bye !!

 Driveway Art !!  
 Playing with long forgotten toys !!

 Kebabs with Honey Whiskey !!

5 thoughts on “Winter Break

Leave a Reply

