Day 17 – Tickets, Travel and Weight loss :)

It’s been a wonderful Sunday and we are all soooo happy !! Why ?? We bought our summer tickets to India today. Yay !! It’s going to be two years in February since our last travel. Needless to say all of us are very excited. But there’s a lot of time before our travel. We had been looking at the ticket prices for a little over a week now and today the deal was pretty good. So we decided to not wait and take the plunge. 
We will be traveling in June after Daughter starts her summer break. I know it’s a long way off but trust me we are so very excited as if we are flying tomorrow 🙂 . I’m going to be celebrating mine and my mum’s bday after eight long years together. And she’ll be turning 60 this July. I plan to arrange a special surprise for her.
Now our plan is also to lose some weight in the next few months. Hubby and I worked out really hard today. He was running on the treadmill while I tried sweating it out on the elliptical. We tried competing with each other. But who am I kidding, my work out is no where close to him. Nevertheless it made me push real hard and we had fun.
Now I need to go clean the bathrooms and then take a shower. Yes exciting times ahead but as Daughter would tell me, ‘a girl’s gotta do what a girl is gotta do’ !! So let me finish the ‘dirty jobs’ and put my feet up. Bye now !!

5 thoughts on “Day 17 – Tickets, Travel and Weight loss :)

Leave a Reply

