Sleep Happy – Day 18

Happiness is the Daughter asking to sleep in our bed. This has become such a rare treat for us. It feels so good to be able to smooth her hair, to kiss her and hold her close. It feels so good to feel her arms wrapped around my waist. To hear her sleepy ‘I love you mama’. I know these times are slowly getting few. In a couple of years, this will be a sweet memory,  but I’m happy for today. For this moment!! I’m happy she’s still our little princess. I’m happy she still feels we can kiss her pain away. I’m happy she’s growing up to be a wonderful young lady yet she’s still little for our comfort. I’m happy she still finds happiness in sleeping with us !!

2 thoughts on “Sleep Happy – Day 18

Leave a Reply

