Breaking it with noodles…. – Day 19

Sometimes happiness is in breaking the rule !! It’s so much fun to toss the rules once in a while. To let go and do or let’s say eat what you’ve been craving to do/eat. Today I was craving for a bowl of noodles. Spicy noodles with veggies and shrimp. With the cold weather kicking in, the craving for spicy comfort food was not something that could be ignored.

 I thought and thought. Told myself a million times a carb loaded bowl wasn’t the best idea. But my mind wasn’t taking in lectures today. With every argument, it countered me back with imagery. Images of spicy noodles with plump, succulent shrimp. Ummm …. I could feel myself weakening. My resolve to hit back was betraying me. 

Finally, I decided to let go. I knew one day doesn’t hurt anyone or that’s what I told myself to reduce the guilt. I made myself the most delicious bowl of noodles and gobbled it down. It was the best decision I took 🙂 . After all what better way to break your rule than with a bowl of noodles ??!!

Leave a Reply

