And it’s time for winter break – Day 35

Don’t you feel happiest on the the first day of any break ?? Technically, tomorrow is Daughter’s first day of the holiday break. Today they went to school for a bunch of Christmas activities and had their holiday party in the afternoon. It was a lot of fun for the kids and the whole week all I heard was talks about this party. 

I was there in school helping with a game during the party and I must say my game of Christmas Charades was a huge hit. It made Daughter proud and me super happy. After the party they had a book exchange. Daughter also won a candy jar full of 138 kisses chocolate. They were supposed to guess the number of kisses in the jar and this little missy said 128 which was the closest guess. 

Hubby will be working the first half of tomorrow and after that will be off till the 3rd. I’m feeling giddy with happiness just by thinking they’ll be home. Silly, right ??!! I know I’m kind of weird 🙂 . We don’t have specific plans. Will just take the days as it comes. But all I know is family time during these cold winter days are always happy. They make the best memories of little nothings yet these are the times that are closest to my heart. 

Leave a Reply

