Our little visitor – Day 36

This year we did the elf on the shelf for the first time. We had a lot of fun with our elf whom Daughter named Snowflake. I’m so disappointed that we did this for the first time and it might be our last. I so hope that she still believes in Christmas magic next year too just so that we get to have some more fun with our naughty elfie.

I had no idea about this. When Daughter was in kindergarten that’s when I first heard about it. I really didn’t think too much about it. Last year too the elf visited their 1st grade classroom and everyday I heard about his antics. After googling it, I found out all about this fun Christmas tradition. It was too late by then and I swore we would do it this year.

This year I did my homework and planned its arrival. Thankfully the kids know you need to buy it for the first time. So we gifted her the elf right after thanksgiving. It has been so much fun ever since. My Daughter is pretty serious about the elf business. So every morning she goes around looking for what the elf has done. I’m sure she’s going to be pretty sad when she finds the elf has returned to North Pole on Christmas morning.

The elf sitting on our tree !!

She must be bored by being by herself all the time !!

Pooping kisses in our wine glass !! 

Leave a Reply

