Merry Monday – Day 39

Happiness is not having to keep track of days. Monday hasn’t felt so good in a while. With both Daughter and hubby off this week, we are having the time of our lives. Movies, popcorn, ice-cream-sundaes !! It’s feasting time in our home. The weather has been pretty good and surprisingly Daughter was able to play outside for a while today afternoon. That’s unheard of for the last week of December. 

Anyway today morning started bright and early for me at 6:15. With snacking constantly, I knew I had to find time to exercise amidst all the fun. So what better than starting the day with my daily cardio. After that I took my shower and gave Daughter her breakfast while the hubby went for his routine-run. Once both our work out was done for the day, we had the whole day to ourselves.

We went to the mall for a little while and came back in time for lunch. Ever since we’ve been lazing on the couch with music and laughter. It was a fun afternoon. As I type hubby is prepping for dinner and once I hit the publish button, I’ll be off to cook dinner. Even though it has been a regular day of mundane stuff, the happiness in our minds is infectious. And to me that’s all that matters.

2 thoughts on “Merry Monday – Day 39

Leave a Reply

