Day 41

Wow 41, huh !! I really didn’t think I would be able to survive this long without missing a day. It had been a while I wanted to do this 100 Happy Days but each time I wanted to jump in something stopped me. Each time, I had that one question what would I be writing for 100 days. I knew there would be bad days, what would I do then ?? Wouldn’t I be subjecting my readers to same old stuff every day?? Then that one day something happened and I didn’t care. I just wanted to jump right in without thinking. I didn’t care if anyone was reading me or not. I didn’t care if I was getting monotonous. I just wanted to write things that made me happy. So what if I wrote about my daily happenings. So what if I treated my blog as a journal. After all I’m entitled to write my mind in this space. Ever since I stopped caring about the material, writing became much easier. 

Once again I chose to let go of those inner voices that stopped me from doing things that I wanted to. It feels good and I’m so happy to be doing this challenge. Doing this has definitely helped me in looking at a lot of positive things that we take for granted. I also noticed that by acknowledging the little things, you actually start believing in your own happiness. So here’s to more happy days !!

Leave a Reply

