Cheat Alert – Day 49

So I almost had a post that’s very close to my heart written by 6 in the morning. Where is the post ?? Yeah, my thoughts exactly !! No unlike some of you, WordPress didn’t play a trick with my draft. The trick master is probably my age and failing memory or the content is frozen under the newly fallen snow. And whoosh it’s gone.

Today in the wee hours of the morning when the world around me was quiet and the only sound that I was hearing was the elliptical and my huffs-n-puffs, my mind wandered to a post that I’ve been wanting to do. Without realizing my thoughts started flowing and for a change I was liking how everything was connecting. I was oblivious to what I was doing and it almost felt like writing. Only it was written in my thoughts and as we all know the mind has no back ups. 

But I was optimistic, that once I start clicking the keys it’ll come back and I’ll get my post done. While I remember the content and material of the post, my words aren’t doing justice to it right now. So I’ll just let it go and do it some other time.

While this should qualify as a post for Blogathon but I also need to sprinkle the happiness powder which it’s missing. So the happy thought today for me and as well as for most of you is tomorrow is Friday!! Yay, to that !! 

I’m sorry this is definitely a cheat post by all accounts. I don’t want to blame the headache that’s raging either. It’s just that my mind is in a blank zone and is simply refusing to do any work. 

Blogathon 2017#Day5

4 thoughts on “Cheat Alert – Day 49

  1. Guess what, I had the same experience. I woke up in the middle of the night, imagined a good topic, felt happy that the post is sorted for the next day and went back to sleep. Come morning, I couldnt remember the topic except that I thought of it to be good. Sigh. Age catching up 😀

Leave a Reply

