Sleepy Me Or Not …. -Day 51

While I’m still struggling with making healthy choices for weekend meals, I must say I’ve made great improvements on waking up early. So yesterday we were late in going to bed at night and given the fact that I also indulged in a couple of drinks I knew I couldn’t wake up at 5:30 today. Of course these days I generally wake up a wee before the alarm rings but it’s another story I still try to sneak in those extra couple of minutes snoozing. 

You know those commercials where the lady wakes up in the morning smiling and feeling fresh is definitely never going to be me. And I’ve made peace with the fact. So today when I woke up and checked the time it was 4:45. I decided to drink some water and try to sneak in the extra 45 minutes I had. Much to my surprise sleep evaded me and I was feeling pretty fresh. After going through my phone for a good 5 minutes I decided to get out of bed.

No squinting at turning on the bright bathroom light. No rubbing my eyes to get the sleep off. No wanting to get back in bed and under those comfy covers. I was fine and the mirror reflected a well rested person staring back at me. That was a nice change. It gives me a big high to finish my workout by 615 and have the entire day at my disposal. It definitely feels even better since it’s a Saturday morning. 

 Now only if I could whack the images  of the cinnamon rolls from my head. But I guess some habits take more perseverance and self control. But I’m sure I’ll get there or atleast hope to someday 😜😜
This is out of context but I just realized that I’m on my 51st day of my 100 day challenge. That’s definitely happy news !!

Blogathon 2017 #Day7

2 thoughts on “Sleepy Me Or Not …. -Day 51

Leave a Reply

