Rambles It is …. – Day 56

Today feels and looks a lot like spring time. This year cold weather has been playing hide and seek with us. While I’m not complaining about this time of the year not being too cold, but I also know it has been the lone culprit of a lot of sickness that’s going around. Some days the temperatures are in the 50s (Fahrenheit) while the very next day its frigid and in single digits. 

After school, Daughter wanted to play outside with some friends. They made plans to meet out in 15 minutes and next thing I knew it started pouring like crazy. I knew there were dark clouds looming low but I honestly hoped that the girls will get atleast half an hour to play. But no such luck !!

I must say I’m feeling much better today even though I didn’t get much work done. But that’s alright. I have seen that I get more productive after I’ve been lazy for a couple of days. The hubby says that it’s my guilt that makes me work extra. But I just ignore him 😉 . Like I said earlier, this week seems to be dragging forever and while I know tomorrow is   Friday I just can’t wait for it to be Friday evening. 

On a happier note, I must mention the big hug that I got today. Every evening it me waiting for the Daughter at the bus stop. She gets in the car or walks ahead with me trying to make conversation. I see the other moms all walking  behind accepting their kids no longer need to tell them all about their day. But me, I’ll leave that for another day’s post !! So yesterday the hubby went to pick her up as I still had fever. The Daughter came and hugged me asking how I was feeling. But today when she saw it was me waiting for her, she ran to me and hugged me saying ‘mommy I missed you. I don’t like it when you were sick. I’m sooo glad you are better now.’ I was so touched and happy. So now that I think about it, a little fever now and then is probably good for mum-daughter relationships. 😀😀

Anyway I’m not sure where I’m going with this post, so I’ll say bye-bye. I’m thankful to all those who have reached till this line. 

Blogathon 2017 # Day12

2 thoughts on “Rambles It is …. – Day 56

Leave a Reply

