Tea Time – Day 61

These days Daughter loves drinking Masala Chai. What started as me trying to coax her in drinking ginger-spiced tea during the onset of colds has now become her asking me to make some on weekends or school holidays. Like I sometimes say, she is a little Ms. Fancy Pants who loves doing things in a fashionable way. So when Ms. Fancy Pants demands we have tea, she wants the whole spread. The dainty tea cups, the tea pot, etc. To be honest I don’t know whether she really enjoys drinking it or the whole jazz that happens with the tea time. 

Now on most occasions I don’t indulge her in getting stuff out of the China cabinet especially because most of that stuff needs to be hand washed. But then again there are rare times that I play along with the Princess’s wishes. Yesterday was one such.

Of course in return I asked her to clean her room and organize her desk. Oh !! And do her homework. Did you really think I’ll take all that trouble and let her easy. But I did it in a way that she didn’t realize it was work in return. So as they say alls well that ends well.

Blogathon 2017 #Day 17

6 thoughts on “Tea Time – Day 61

  1. Oh that’s super nice of the darling mom to indulge her little princess 🙂 On a serious note, lovely setup MTW. It is my long time wish to own a tea pot *yes I dont have one sob sob* with the lack of space and my butter fingers, I dont know if I will ever have one.

Leave a Reply

