Satisfying Sunday – Day 73

It’s been a quiet weekend at our end. Daughter seems to be getting better and hopefully if the fever isn’t back today night, she can get back to school tomorrow. But again it’s a little early to say since the fever seems to return with full gusto the last couple of nights after a quiet day. So we have to wait and watch.

Apart from that, the weekend was a nice one. After a long time it was one of those times we didn’t go out and stayed put at home. Lazy mornings, comfort foods, sweet treats, books, movies and games – pretty much sum up our two days. 

The other thing that I’m really grateful for today is hubby giving me the royal treatment today. I pretty much didn’t do anything. The day started with him making the morning coffee and breakfast. We didn’t need to cook today and he took care of reheating the lunch and serving me. I enjoyed it thoroughly. As I type he has served Daughter with her dinner and is cleaning the kitchen. After we put the princess to bed, we can have a little quiet time chatting. 

So with that I sign off today. Will be back tomorrow with more snippets of my life and of course, my thoughts.

Blogathon 2017#Day29

2 thoughts on “Satisfying Sunday – Day 73

Leave a Reply

