Happy Times – Day 93

Happiness is waking up to a heartwarming hug from a 4 year old and hearing him say, “Aunty you guys came, I was waiting for you… I love you.” Aaww my heart melted into a heap of mush. How I love this boy !!

As you can guess we reached our friend’s house around 10:30 yesterday night. While their older daughter was awake and waiting, this little boy was asleep, so the moment he woke up today morning he came running to our room to see us. I just love these two kids like they were my own. Even though I was woken up just after 3 hours of sleep, but I couldn’t have been happier.

Ever since it’s been a loud morning with the three kids screaming and playing and singing. While us adults are talking and sipping coffee. These our some of the most precious moments and we look forward to these kinds of breaks every once in a while. Even though it’s going to be a hectic weekend but I know we’ll be happy and recharged with this little break from monotony. 

2 thoughts on “Happy Times – Day 93

Leave a Reply

